Year 3 week 27

2nd – 8th July 2018

This week has been a particularly busy week for me. All of my kids have broken up from school which means preparing for the summer.

My 2 oldest sons left midweek and flew to Australia with a lot of their cousins. They will be attending a conference in Sydney called Hillsong. They go from there to Mozambique for 6 weeks and are staying with a couple. They will be helping them with their missionary work. Hopefully it will be a life changing experience for them.

It has meant there has been a lot to organise regarding packing. The busy week I would have coped with ok if it wasn’t for having really bad hay fever – my nose hasn’t stopped running and my eyes have been constantly weeping all week. I have felt really tired too. I go out and when I come home I realise that my makeup has ran all over my face. I have turned into a blonde Alice Cooper.

Now though, we have taken the remaining 2 children and flown to Greece for our summer holiday.

All of a sudden my eyes have stopped weeping and my nose is no longer running – I am feeling so much better. Hay fever has so much to answer for. It stops you from doing so much. It makes you feel so lousy and there’s not much you can do to relieve the symptoms. Maybe going to Greece is my answer every year!

Leave a comment