Day 356

Wednesday 21st December 2016

Today I have been reminded a few times about last years Dickens party. I kept getting memories pop up on facebook and I had a friend send me some photos of me at the party last year. 

I have no idea how she got the photos because I would never pose for a photo but it looks like I did on this occasion. I must have been having a good day. 

She sent it to me because she was amazed by my transformation. I have to say the transformation is amazing. The only thing I could think of that changes that much is a caterpillar when it turns into a butterfly. 


I know I have lost a lot of weight this year and I know I have gone down about 5-6 dress sizes. But in my head I don’t look much different. There is something that goes on in the translation in my head – it takes a lot longer to compute.

Seeing these pictures and the difference from last year has made me see the transformation a lot clearer. 

Last year 2015 / This year 2016

When the photo on the right was taken a few days ago I wasn’t as keen on it as some people because I thought I still looked large, but in comparison with the photo from last year I can see the dramatic change. 

It has made me realise how far I have actually come this year. I think when you see yourself everyday and look in the mirror there seems like there isn’t really a very dramatic change. It’s only when you see photos like that when you notice. 

6 thoughts on “Day 356

Leave a Reply

