Day 285

Tuesday 11th October 2016

This week is turning out to be a lot better than last week. I am definitely in a better mood. 

I had my training again today. Running has become one of the things I do now. Years ago when I was trying to get fit I would run around the block and I would set myself distances that I could see ahead. I would say to myself “I’ll run to that spot” and then I could walk again. 

I have never really been a person who would run without stopping. Now though I feel every time I run I am improving. 

Today I ran for a mile without stopping. 

I have never done that before in my life. I think the furthest I have ever run without stopping before this year is a few yards. 

It took me 8 minutes – I know it wasn’t quick and I know it wasn’t far but for me it was a great accomplishment. Afterwards I could have carried on but I think it is best to go one step at a time. 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

15st 13.8lbs. ⬅️➡️. 75.2lbs⬇️total

Start weight 136.5kg

101.6kg. ⬅️➡️. 34.9kg⬇️total

Leave a Reply

