Day 266

Thursday 22nd September 2016

Day 4 of detox was the worst day last time. It was the day I got the shakes really bad, my emotions were all over the place and I couldn’t concentrate at all. I think I spent most of the day in bed because I couldn’t cope. 

At the time I was going through cold turkey on sugar and it was the final stages of the sugar leaving my system which is why it was the worst day. 

I was also ready to quit on day 4 last time. I had hit a brick wall and I couldn’t see a way through it. If I hadn’t have rang Jenny I think I would have quit.

Today is day 4 of detox again. Things are so different – quite frankly I have hardly noticed. No shakes, no erratic emotions my cold is even getting better.

There was a time a few weeks ago that I didn’t think my weight was ever going to move. Lately though, even before the detox, I have been losing weight constantly. This hasn’t happened for so long. I feel like I have had a real breakthrough.


5lbs in one week is some going considering I have been going for so long now. That is the type of weight loss you get in the beginning of a diet not 9 months in.  I just hope it continues 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

16st 2lbs.       0.4lbs⬇️. .      73lbs⬇️total

Start weight 136.5kg

102.5kg.         0.2kgs⬇️.        34kg⬇️total

One thought on “Day 266

  1. A great boost for you Debbie. Enjoy the moment! Doing brilliantly. Keep going. Sometimes it’s a waiting game on the plateau where we can be tempted to give up when the scales are not moving an ounce – but then suddenly success! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

