Day 264

Tuesday 20th September 2016

Day 2 of detox – the last time I did this detox was January and on day 2 I had a major meltdown. I was 5 stone heavier and I didn’t come into it with a very healthy diet at the time. 

By the end of day 2 I was shaking really bad, I think I must have cried for the whole day and by the time the evening came I was ready to quit. 

This time things have improved greatly. Firstly I haven’t cried at all, I have had the energy to sort out the house, which is unheard of for me, and I didn’t get shaky either. I have coped a lot better than last time.

However it still hasn’t been easy. I have been really hungry, I have felt very light headed from time to time and I have a stinking cold which hasn’t helped at all. 

I have heard the saying ‘starve a fever feed a cold.’ I am doing completely the opposite and my emotions have been very up and down. By lunch time I had conked out completely 

Last time I had to shut the door on everyone and go to bed. Not so much this time, however, a lot of resting on the sofa has been necessary. 

The hard work is seeming to be worth it though as I lost a pound yesterday which is one step closer to my goal. 

Tomorrow I will be back on phase 2 which is similar to what I have been eating only I can’t use butter or oil. So that will be so much easier than the last few days. 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

16st 4lbs.    1lb⬇️.      71lbs⬇️total

Start weight 136.5kg

103.4kg.     0.5kgs⬇️.   33.1kg⬇️total

Leave a Reply

