Day 260

Friday 16th September 2016

On and off I have had a personal trainer for about 10 years, in that time I must have had about 5 trainers. I have always felt I needed one because if I didn’t exercise the weight would pile on. 

Matt was leaving on a cycle ride this morning and I said that he had so much motivation going and exercising by himself. I also told him that if Leon (my personal trainer) wasn’t coming I wouldn’t be exercising at all. 

Why is it that some people can exercise alone and others can’t. If I think back 10 years to when I first got a personal trainer I remember saying that one of my goals was to be self motivated and exercise by myself. That just hasn’t happened at all. 

I find nothing more boring than going to a gym alone getting on a treadmill and staring at the wall the entire time. 


However if I had friends running on the treadmills either side of me that would be so much more enjoyable. 

When I exercise with others I always turn up because if I don’t I won’t just be letting myself down. 

I think if I exercised alone I would not do a proper workout either – one sign of things getting difficult and I would stop. Other people help you to continue and see it through to the end.

That is how I feel with all the support I am getting. I have got so many people investing time, giving encouraging words and helping me that it makes me want to continue until the end. Because if I don’t I won’t just be letting myself down.

Start weight 21st 5lbs

16st 6.2lbs.      ⬅️➡️.      68.8lbs⬇️total

Start weight 136.5kg

104.4kg.             ⬅️➡️.        32.1kg⬇️total

Leave a Reply

