Day 226

Saturday 13th August 2016

I have always been a person who loves wearing black. The entire contents of my wardrobe is either black or dark. 

I think the reason I wear a lot of black is because I feel it makes you look thinner. If I wear something light or bright I feel it shows off all my lumps and bumps and I then feel very self conscious. 

I have always thought it a good camouflage to hide behind as I have never really liked being noticed. 

One thing I have noticed lately is that I am wearing a lot more colours. I opened up my wardrobe and I could see all these bright colours decorating the inside of my wardrobe. 


I love sewing and my favourite thing to make is quilts. I must have made about 30 altogether  

a few of my quilts

When I make them I use lots of colours, I love mixing different colours together and seeing how they turn out. I have a cupboard full of material of many different colours – that is one cupboard I have always loved looking in. 

I think the reason I make things with bright colours is because I don’t wear them. It has always cheered me up because it definitely didn’t happen when I would look in my wardrobe – until now!

Wearing brighter colours is something I feel I can do now because I am thinner. It has taken out some of the dullness in my life. 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

16st 7.8lbs.    0.6lbs⬆️    67.2lbs⬇️total

Start weight 136.5kg

105.1kg.         0.3kg⬆️.    31.1kg⬇️total

One thought on “Day 226

Leave a Reply

