Day 191

Saturday 9th July 2016

When I was a child all I wanted to do for a job was be a hairdresser. When I left school I got myself a job as an apprentice at a hairdressers and went to college one day a week. 

Once qualified I got my own business and bought a salon in a village in the centre of England. 

I was very busy. I would be on my feet all day doing client after client. Sometimes I worked late and often worked weekends.

Once I had kids I sold my business and I stopped hairdressing altogether. Since then I have not done much except cut Matt and the kids hair once a month.


I have been known to do the odd wedding too. For a long time I have not been able to do more than 2 people’s hair at one time and after a wedding I was always completely exhausted. 

Today was that time again when hair cuts were needed. Today though I did them all. Matt and all 4 boys got haircuts.

I was surprised that I had the energy.  I felt like I was back in the salon again. I didn’t even feel tired after. 

It’s these little things that I notice have changed and are making my life so much easier.

Start weight 21st 5lbs

16st 11.2lbs.   0.6lbs⬇️.    63.8lbs⬇️total

Start weight 136.5kg

106.7kg.        0.3kg⬇️.    29.8kg⬇️total
 

Leave a Reply

