Day 177

Saturday 25th June 2016

Today I got in the car and travelled for about 2 hours on the motorway. Always when I go on a journey I would bring a bag  full of snacks. I always want to be prepared. Snacks keep the kids quiet on a journey and I would eat them because I was bored. 

I never really ate my meals before and I would say my life was one big snack. 

Since I have been sorting out my metabolic balance I have cut down on snacks. Basically I don’t even have one. 


Getting rid of all snacks has been the hardest thing to do. I have coped with changing to healthier foods but not eating between my meals has been very difficult to overcome. 

I now eat a meal and then I eat nothing for at least 5 hours. I am used to it now but at first I found it very frustrating that I couldn’t even pop a sweet in my mouth, not even a cough sweet to sooth my throat.

I can’t believe how much I relied on snacks before. If I think about it now I couldn’t go anywhere without taking some kind of snack with me. I think they became my crutch. 

I find it hard all the time to prepare meals everyday at the moment, so I would occasionally have what I would call a snack meal. I will still stick to the 8 rules though. My snack meal would normally consist of pumpkin seeds, granola cereal and almond milk. I know it’s probably not what I should have in place of a meal but it is one of those things that helps me if I am getting fed up. 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

16st 13.2lbs.    0.2lbs⬆️.  . 61.8lbs⬇️total

Start weight 135.6 kg

107.6kg.         0.1kg⬆️     29.2kg⬇️total

One thought on “Day 177

Leave a Reply

