Day 168

Thursday 16th June 2016

You are probably aware by now that I am know for being quite clumsy.  I have fallen over many times in the past, however I am also really lucky as I have never broken a bone. 

When you are overweight it is hard to even find much evidence that you have bones. 

I have once had an x-ray – I was having a test called the swallow test. Basically, I was being x-rayed and they needed to see me swallow. I had never seen my own skeleton on a screen before so my first response was to say “is that me, don’t I look thin”


With my weight loss one thing I have noticed is that my bones for the first time are becoming visible. I have ankles, wrists, collar bones,  a jaw line and I am even starting to feel my hip bones. 

I thought at first that I was getting lumps in funny places. It was nice to know that they were only my bones.

It makes me feel that I am getting somewhere 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

17st 0.4lbs.     0.4lbs⬇️.   . 60.6lbs⬇️total

Start weight 135.6 kg

108.3kg.           0.2kg⬇️.       28.5kg⬇️total

One thought on “Day 168

Leave a Reply

