Day 165

Monday 13th June 2016

For a long time I have not been able to reach my feet. When it came to tying my shoe laces I would really struggle. I couldn’t just bend down like most people and tie them.  I would have to sit down in a funny position to do them up. 

When I was getting ready for my training session this morning I noticed when I was putting on my trainers I just bent down and did them up like it was normal for me. I didn’t struggle or anything. 

I tended to need help doing up my shoes. If they have buckles on I would usually get one of my kids to do them up for me. 


I have been skiing every year for the past 24 years. I really like skiing but I hate putting my boots on.  Matt has to do them up for me. While skiing I usually need them adjusting and Matt would get very annoyed with me because I can’t do them myself. 

My stomach has always got in the way of me reaching my feet.  As my stomach is not as big I find it really easy to get to my feet now. 

I think I could even put on my ski boots. 

Start weight 21st 5lbs

17st 1.4lbs.       ⬅️➡️.    59.6lbs⬇️total

Start weight 135.6 kg

108.6kg.           ⬅️➡️.       28kg⬇️total

Leave a Reply

