Day 160

Wednesday 8th June 2016

I have a huge obsession for cardigans. I must have about 100 of them.  I even have a wardrobe that’s  solely for my cardigans. 

I think the reason I have so many is because I feel it covers up a multitude of sins. I find that they are my security blankets which I can hide behind and take wherever I go. 

I would rather be hot than take them off.  If I do take them off I feel totally exposed and self conscious. 

Over 50% of them are black and I have multiples of exactly the same ones. 


Most of them I buy are big too. I feel that with them being big and dark they don’t show off all my lumps and bumps.

For the last 4 days with the weather being warm I took them off.  I would never have done this before. 

I did feel self conscious at first but it is getting better the more times I do it. 

It won’t mean I will never wear a cardigan again but hopefully It will mean I will only wear them for warmth and not as a security blanket.

Start weight 21st 5lbs

17st 2.5lbs.    0.3lbs⬇️.    58.5lbs⬇️total

Start weight 135.6 kg

109.1kg.        0.1 kg⬇️.       27.5kg⬇️total

One thought on “Day 160

Leave a Reply

