Day 155

Friday 3rd June 2016

I have always been fairly clumsy. I don’t know why but I quite regularly knock over glasses at the dinner table. I am always dropping my phone. I have even been known to trip over my own feet. 

One thing I have realised today is that I have never had very good balance. When I used to do an exercise class and I was asked to balance on one leg I could never do it and I would be wobbling all over the place. I think I even fell over once. 


I had my training today and one of the exercises meant that I needed to balance on one leg. To my amazement I could do it without a wobble without having to put my foot down.  I was as still as a board. 

The only thing I can think off that has changed is the fact that I have strengthened my core. I also think it’s because, as my weight has come down, my centre of gravity has changed which means I can now balance better. 

I hope this means that I will stop dropping my phone. I think that might be wishful thinking though!

Start weight 21st 5lbs

17st 3.2lbs.         0.2⬇️. . 57.8lbs⬇️total

Start weight 135.6 kg

109.4kg.         0.1⬇️.          27.2kg⬇️total

Leave a Reply

