Day 154

Thursday 2nd June 2016

154 days into this diet, I can’t believe I have stuck to it for so long. I think it’s because it’s not really a diet but a lifestyle change. 

For years I have wanted to lose weight but nothing worked. Seeing Jenny the nutritionist is the best thing I have ever done – even though it has not been easy at times. 

If it works I will do it, is my philosophy. So I have stuck to the 8 rules really easily because I see that it’s working. 

However one of the 8 rules I am finding incredible difficult. I can’t seem to drink the correct amount of water a day. 


I wake up with good intentions to try but by the end of the day I have failed miserably. 

Being properly hydrated is really important but I can’t seem to do it.  It seems weird that this is the thing I can’t  do because it sounds so simple. 

All I can do is try again tomorrow.

Start weight 21st 5lbs

17st 3.4lbs.    0.2⬆️.    . 57.6lbs⬇️total

Start weight 135.6 kg

109.5kg.       0.1⬆️.         27.1kg⬇️total

3 thoughts on “Day 154

  1. Hi Debbie. You are an inspiration! Keep going! I find it difficult to remember to drink enough water too. I keep chilled water bottle in fridge and a pint glass on view to remind me but still not instinctive. Awareness is a great thing and over time it will improve.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debbie I drink water with apple cider vinegar in 2litres of water and 2tsp of cider
    vineager kept in a large jug in the fridge I don’t know the science behind it but it seems to curb hunger you are doing great keep going I don’t know you but you are a inspiration.💐

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

