Day 123

Monday 2nd May 2016

Bank holiday Monday which can only mean that the kids are off school. 

I usually go for a walk when they are at school. So today I had to take them with me. Walking with the kids has taken 3 times longer than normal. I had a lot of moaning and grumpy faces. But they ended up enjoying themselves especially when we stopped off at the park. 

In the afternoon we had people round for a BBQ so I thought that I would do some baking.


I have always enjoyed baking. I would normally make cakes that are full of sugar. This time I decided to try and make the alternative carrot cake that I got a few weeks ago. 

They contained the following:

200g ground almonds, 100g desiccated coconut, 3 eggs, 200ml agave nectar, 3 grated carrots, 150g Brazil nut, pecans pistachio or walnuts (chop 1 or all), 2 tsps cinnamon and 150g melted butter. 

I mixed it altogether and baked for 30 minutes on 160 degrees. 

They were lovely.

17st 10.5lbs.   0.4lbs⬇️.       50.5lbs⬇️total

112.7kg.           0.2kg⬇️.        23.8kg⬇️total

2 thoughts on “Day 123

Leave a Reply

